Tuesday, September 29, 2020

Webinar on Islam, Authoritarianism, and underdevelopment by ISFMT

Must Read

Govt spent over 67K crore on Hyderabad for development works: KTR

Hyderabad: The government spent over Rs 67,000 crore on Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) region, claimed K.T Rama Rao...

Aftab Shivdasani recovers from COVID-19

Mumbai: Actor Aftab Shivdasani on Tuesday said he has recovered from COVID-19. Shivdasani, who had tested positive for the virus on...

Flood alert in Musi as Himayat Sagar and Osman Sagar reach the brim

Hyderabad: Alarms are being raised for the city’s two reservoirs—Himayat Sagar and Osman Sagar, as incessant rains in the...

Hyderabad: Islamic Forum for Moderate Thought (IFMT) organizes a webinar on Islam, Authoritarianism, and underdevelopment. This would also follow a 60-minute question and answer section. The webinar would start at 6:45 pm (India), 6:15 am (San Diego), 9:15 am (New York), 2:15 pm (London) on Sunday—August 9.

Key Note Speakers:

Prof. Ahmet T.Kuru: Porteous professor of political science of San Diego State University, California. He is also the Secularism and state policies toward religion—The United States, France and Turkey (2009) and also Islam, Authoritarianism, and underdevelopment—A global and historical comparison (2019).

A Faizur Rahman: Secretary-General of Islamic forum for Moderate Thought (IFMT) in Chennai
All those interested will have to register on the link below

Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google NewsThe Siasat Daily - Google News

Latest News

Govt spent over 67K crore on Hyderabad for development works: KTR

Hyderabad: The government spent over Rs 67,000 crore on Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC)...

Aftab Shivdasani recovers from COVID-19

Mumbai: Actor Aftab Shivdasani on Tuesday said he has recovered from COVID-19. Shivdasani, who had tested positive for the virus on September 11, shared the news...

Flood alert in Musi as Himayat Sagar and Osman Sagar reach the brim

Hyderabad: Alarms are being raised for the city’s two reservoirs—Himayat Sagar and Osman Sagar, as incessant rains in the catchment area caused the water...

Akshay Kumar, Vaani Kapoor to shoot in London for ‘Bell Bottom’ after Glasgow

London, Sep 29 : Akshay Kumar and Vaani Kapoor have finished their Glasgow schedule for the upcoming film, Bell Bottom. They are now set...

Telanganites’ protests echo ‘justice for Nazia’

Hyderabad:  On Monday, a wide protest from all most all the districts in the state was witnessed for Nazia Begum who allegedly committed suicide...

More Articles Like This