Hyderabad: BRS announces candidates for Goshamahal, Nampally

Hyderabad: After months of suspense over BRS candidates for Goshamahal and Nampally Assembly constituencies, the party has announced Nanda Kishore Vyas and Ch Anand Kumar Goud as its candidates respectively.

Goshamahal is a key constituency in Hyderabad’s Old City. BJP’s controversial leader T Raja Singh is the incumbent from Goshamahal. Post suspension from the party for making controversial remarks against Prophet Mohammad, he was recently reinducted into the party just before its announcement of the second list of candidates.

Also Read

Hyderabad: TRS leader held for obstructing Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma

While Mogili Sunitha Mudiraj is the Congress party’s candidate from Goshamahal, Mohammad Feroz Khan is contesting for the grand old party from Nampally.

The AIMIM has fielded Majid Hussain from Nampally but hasn’t positioned a candidate from Goshamahal.

Telangana is going to the polls on November 30.