Telangana polls: Ex-Cong leader gets Munugode ticket in BJP’s 4th list of candidates

Hyderabad: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its fourth list of candidates for the upcoming Telangana Assembly elections.

12 new names have been added to the previous 87, bringing the total number of BJP candidates announced for 99 constituencies. Notably, out of this comprehensive list, 14 are women candidates.

Ex-Congress leader Chalamala Krishna Reddy was disappointed and quit the party to join BJP after Komatireddy Raj Gopal Reddy was given the Munugode ticket on his return to the grand old party.

Raj Gopal Reddy had quit the Congress and joined the BJP last year, but returned to the party after he was overlooked by the BJP which decided not to offer him a ticket for the Assembly polls.

Also Read

Telangana polls: BJP releases 3rd list of candidates, M Shashidhar Reddy gets ticket

BJP fourth list of candidates

Chennur (SC): Durgam Ashok

Yellareddy: Veddapally Subhash Reddy

Vemulawada: Tula Uma

Husnabad: Bomma Sriram Chakravarthy

Siddipet: Doodi Srikanth Reddy

Vikarabad (SC): Peddinti Naveen Kumar

Kodangal: Bantu Ramesh Kumar

Gadwal: Boya Shiva

Miryalguda: Sadineni Srinivas

Munugode: Chalamalla Krishna Reddy

Nakrekal (SC): Nakarakanti Mogulaiah

Mulug (ST): Azmeera Prahlad Naik