Indian Panorama announces official selection for 54th IFFI 2023

Panaji: The International Film Festival of India (IFFI) has announced the selection of 25 feature films and 20 non-feature films for its main component, Indian Panorama. The shortlisted films will be shown during the 54th IFFI, which will be held in Goa from November 20-28.

The Indian Panorama is chosen by a jury of notable film personalities from across India, with a total of twelve jury members for feature films and six jury members for non-feature films, led by the respective Chairpersons.

The Feature Film Jury, which consisted of twelve members, was chaired by famous Film Director, Actor, and Producer T S Nagabharana.

The following are the 25 feature films chosen for the Indian Panorama 2023:

Kannada film, Aaraariraaro directed by Sandeep Kumar V

Malayalam film ‘Aattam’ directed by Anand Ekarshi

Bengali film ‘Ardhangini’ directed by Kaushik Ganguly

Bengali film ‘Deep Fridge’ directed by Arjun Dutta

Hindi film ‘Dhai Aakhar’ directed by Praveen Arora

Malayalam film ‘Iratta’ directed by Rohit M.G. Krishnan

Tamil film ‘Kaadhal Enbathu Pothu Udamai’ directed by Jayaprakash Radhakrishnan

Malayalam film ‘Kaathal’ directed by Jeo Baby

Kannada film ‘Kantara’ directed by Rishab Shetty

Malayalam film ‘Malikappuram’ directed by Vishnu Sasi Shankar

Hindi film ‘Mandali’ directed by Rakesh Chaturvedi Om

Karbi film ‘Mirbeen’ directed by Mridul Gupta

Tamil film ‘Neela Nira Sooriyan’ directed by Samyuktha Vijayan

Malayalam film ‘Nna Thaan Case Kodu’ directed by Nna Thaan Case Kodu

Malayalam film ‘Pookkaalam’ directed by Ganeshraj

Bengali film ‘Rabindra Kabya Rahasya’ directed by Sayantan Ghosal

Hindi film ‘Sanaa’ directed by Sudhanshu Saria

Hindi film ‘The Vaccine War’ directed by Vivek Ranjan Agnihotri

Hindi film ‘Vadh’ directed by Jaspal Singh Sandhu

Tamil film ‘Viduthalai Part 1’ directed by Vetri Maaran

The Mainstream Cinema Section includes 5 movies which are as follows:

Malayalam film ‘2018-Everyone Is A Hero’ directed by Jude Anthony Joseph

Hindi film ‘Gulmohar’ directed by Rahul V Chittella

Tamil film ‘Ponniyin Selvan Part – 2’ directed by Mani Ratnam

Hindi film ‘The Kerala Story’ directed by Sudipto Sen

Hindi film ‘Sirf Ek Bandaa Kaafi Hai’ directed by Apoorv Singh Karki

The Feature Film Jury chose Mr Anand Ekarshi’s film Aattam (Malayalam) as the opening feature film of Indian Panorama 2023.

Noted documentary film director Arvind Sinha presided over the Non-Feature Film Jury, which consisted of six individuals.

From a pool of 239 modern Indian non-feature films, a package of 20 has been chosen for screening in the Indian Panorama segment at the 54th IFFI. The collection of short films shows young and veteran filmmakers’ ability to capture, examine, entertain, and reflect modern Indian values.

The list of 20 Non-Feature Films selected in the Indian Panorama 2023 is as follows:

1947: Brexit India, an English movie, directed by Sanjivan Lal

Andro Dreams, a Manipuri movie, directed by Longjam Meena Devi

Baasan, Hindi movie, directed by Jitank Singh Gurjar

Back To The Future, an English movie, directed by M.S. Bisht

Baruar Xongxar, an Assamese movie, directed by Utpal Borpujari

Behrupiya – The Impersonator, Hindi movie, directed by Bhasker Vishwanathan

Bhangaar, a Marathi movie, directed by Sumira Roy

Nansei Nilam (Changing Landscape), a Tamil movie, directed by Pravin Selvam

Chupi Roh, Dogri movie, directed by Disha Bhardwaj

Giddh (The Scavenger), a Hindi movie, directed by Manish Saini

Kathabor, an Assamese movie, directed by Keshar Jyoti Das

Lachit (The Warrior), an Assamese movie, directed by Parthasarathi Mahanta

Last Meet, a Manipuri movie, directed by Waribam Dorendra Singh

Life In Loom, Hindi, Tamil, Assamese, Bengali, English, directed by Edmond Ranson

Mau: The Spirit Dreams Of Cheraw, Mirzo movie, directed by Shilpika Bordoloi

Pradakshina, a Marathi movie, directed by Prathamesh Mahale

Sadabahar, Konkani movie, directed by Suyash Kamat

Sri Rudram, a Malayalam movie, directed by Ananda Jyothi

The Sea & Seven Villages, an Oriya movie, directed by Himansu Sekhar Khatua

Utsavmurti, a Marathi movie, directed by Abhijeet Arvind Dalvi

The Non-Feature Film Jury has selected ‘Andro Dreams (Manipuri)’ directed by Ms Longjam Meena Devi as the opening non-feature film of Indian Panorama 2023.

The films chosen for the Indian Panorama section will be screened for non-profit screening in international film festivals in India and abroad, Indian Film Weeks held under Bilateral Cultural Exchange Programmes and Specialised Indian Film Festivals held outside cultural exchange protocols, and special Indian Panorama festivals in India.